First United Methodist Church

Council on Ministries

Open Hearts, Open Minds, Open Doors - The People of The United Methodist Church

Home FUMC News Worship Meet The Staff Church Structure Member Services Church History Children's Center Scouting Program


The Council on Ministries of First United Methodist Church meets on the third Tuesday of every other month (on the even number months).  The discuss the various ministry needs of the church.

The representatives gather to discuss the activities of their individual team and how each team can work together with the church as a whole to accomplish their goals and forward the ministry of the church.

The Members of the 2003 Council on Ministries are as follows:

Daena Goldsmith, Chairperson

Gwain Zarbuck, Chairperson of the Administrative Board

James McClarey, Sr., Transitional Pastor

Derek Scroggins, Lay Leader, Lay Member to Annual conference

TBE, Chairperson of Evangelism Ministry Team,

Nancy Merz, Cluster Representative

TBE, Representative of Education Ministry Team

Sandy Burr, Representative of Mission Ministry Team

TBE, Chairperson of Church and Society

Don Thompson, Chairperson of Stewardship Team

TBE, Chairperson of Worship Team

Mona Kaiser and Nancy Mahoney, Representatives of United Methodist Women

Gene Himelick, Representative of Scouting Program